Life Changing Status Update

Well there ya go! It’s the end of the year and it’s time to start thinking about my future. To avoid that thought I decided to do one final blog post. No this is not going to be another presidential prediction or political uprise post. I want to challenge everyone. Yes challenge.

You see I have learned a lot this semester about this strange world of social media and I would like to propose a thought. Let’s start something. It’s so easy to get wrapped up in the daily status updates about how cute our dogs are but I say we change that. Post something important to you. Get people talking. Get people aware. Let’s see if Facebook can really change the world by allowing it to change a small part of yours.

I believe through my work this semester that our generation has the capability to make serious changes. We also have the most wide and exciting technologies to do so. So go out and make your status heard. Let’s see what happens!

Leave a Reply

